Thursday, January 17, 2008

New Officers for 2008-2009

President - Barbara Peters
Vice President - Shirley Wiltshire
Treasurer - Sharon Harris
Newsletter Editor - Debbie Davis
Membership Director - Sherrie Tate
2008 Quilt Show Chair - Jo-Ann Evans

Pictured (l. to r.) Debbie Davis, Sharon Harris, Sherrie Tate, Barbara Peters, Shirley Wiltshire, and Jo-Ann Evans.

It takes many people to keep a vital guild such as ours strong. We have dedicated members who work as leaders of the 11 Contact Groups, Children’s Quilts Group, Boutique Group, Workshops, Historian, Courtesy Chair, Door Prize Chair, Friendship Block Chair, Librarian, and Program Committee.

Our membership keeps growing—156 as of our January 2008 meeting, and we welcomed several new members at the meeting. The officers have a great year planned, with preparations for our October 10-11-12 Fiber Art and Quilt Show at Lake Terrace Convention Center in Hattiesburg.

We have completed and are selling tickets on our donation quilt--"Sunflower Blues"--an 88" x 101" beauty.

No comments: